Fleetwood Mac Reveal An Early Version of Seven Wonders

Fleetwood Mac Reveal An Early Version of Seven Wonders


Fleetwood Mac's 1987 album Tango In The Night is one of the group's most beloved records and is the second-best selling of their career with sales surpassing 15 million copies worldwide. The album - the final studio album released by the quintet of Lindsey Buckingham, Mick Fleetwood, Christine McVie, John McVie and Stevie Nicks - scored major hits everywhere with "Seven Wonders", "Everywhere", "Big Love" and "Little Lies".

Following the recent deluxe edition release of Mirage, Fleetwood Mac continue to reissue their classics with a new Deluxe Edition of Tango In The Night. Originally slated for an early March release (to coincide with the album’s 30th anniversary), the collection has been pushed back slightly and will arrive on shelves at the end of March. The new edition expands on the original with a selection of rare and unreleased recordings, newly remastered sound, plus several music videos. There are three formats all available to pre-order now:

  • Deluxe: Three CDs, DVD and LP. Original album with remastered sound on CD and 180-gram LP, rare and unreleased recordings, 12” remixes, plus a DVD with music videos and a high-resolution version of the album.
  • Expanded: two CDs. Original albums with remastered sound, plus rare and unreleased recordings.
  • Remastered: One CD. Original album with remastered sound.
  • Also available digitally.

The deluxe and expanded editions both include a disc of rare recordings. Hear one of those rare tracks - an early recording of “Seven Wonders” featuring some alternate vocals and a very stripped-down feel:

Find out more about the reissues and what's on each available format here

Related Posts