The Good, The Bad & The Queen

The Good, The Bad & The Queen

the good the bad & the queen
(Photo: Pennie Smith)

16th November sees the release of Merrie Land, the second album from The Good, The Bad & The Queen, a band comprising of Damon Albarn of Blur, Paul Simonon of The Clash, Simon Tong of The Verve and Tony Allen - an Afrobeat drum master who Brina Eno cites as " perhaps the greatest drummer who has ever lived." 

Following an eleven-year hiatus since their eponymous debut, the four musical storytellers are back with Merrie Land, which will be self-released on the newly created label Studio 13. Produced by Tony Visconti and The Good, The Bad & The Queen, Merrie Land contains 10 new songs - written during the current period in which the UK is preparing to leave the European Union - creating a reluctant good-bye letter, a series of observations and reflections on Britishness in 2018. Pre-order the album here. 

 Read more: The Best Of Blur


Related Posts