Iron Maiden Announce Next Series Of Vinyl Reissues

Iron Maiden Announce Next Series Of Vinyl Reissues


Maiden fans, move some furniture and start saving those pennies as Parlophone Records will follow 2014’s reissue of the first eight Iron Maiden albums, which spanned the 1980s, with twelve brand new pressings of albums from the period 1990-2015 in heavyweight 180g black vinyl. Unlike the 1980s reissues, which were cut from the original analogue master tapes, the audio on these releases has been cut from the high resolution remasters of 2015 when the Maiden catalogue was digitally upgraded.

The records, all available to pre-order now, will be released chronologically across a three month period beginning in May:

May 19

No Prayer For The Dying

Fear Of The Dark

The X Factor

Virtual XI

June 23

Brave New World

Rock In Rio (Live)

Dance Of Death

A Matter Of Life And Death

July 21

Death On The Road (Live)

Flight 666 (Live)

The Final Frontier

En Vivo! (Live)

As a bonus, the first two albums (No Prayer For The Dying and Fear Of The Dark) will also be made available in an exclusive Collector’s Box sized to house all 12 albums with additional space for fans to insert the latest Maiden studio album The Book Of Souls, which was released on triple black vinyl in 2015. The Collector’s Box will be a strictly limited edition so if it's a must have for your collection, we suggest you pre-order now.

These vinyls, the eight studio albums together with four live recordings from this period, complete the Iron Maiden album reissues series and gives fans the chance to own the band’s entire studio album legacy on vinyl for the very first time.

That's some heavy sh*t.

Related Posts