Whitesnake: The Rock Album

Whitesnake: The Rock Album

David Coverdale and Reb Beach of Whitesnake. Photo by Brill/ullstein bild via Getty Images.

On the heels of their February Australian tour (remember tours?), hard rock icons Whitesnake have announced the release of a new compilation called The ROCK Album. To be released digitally as well as on CD and as a deluxe 180 gram WHITE VINYL 2LP set, the collection is the first release in the band’s “Red, White and Blues Trilogy”, which will also include Love Songs (red) and The BLUES Album (blue). The ROCK Album will be released June 19 – pre-order details below. 

The ROCK Album of course gets to the core of what Whitesnake is about. Led by former Deep Purple frontman David Coverdale, the band started out in 1978 playing the UK circuit and pumping out a soulful hard rock sound in the vein of late period Deep Purple and Bad Company before reinventing itself in the American hair metal era. They represented the changes in hard rock over the last two decades of the 20th century and helped to define it, and they have continued to represent the styles of those eras with their new music and earlier classics to generations of fans ever since.

The 16 track collection features Whitesnake’s finest rocking numbers from the ‘80s, ‘90s and the first two decades of the new century. It includes one song, “She Give Me” from David Coverdale’s 2000 solo album Into The Light. It also includes a previously unreleased song, “Always The Same”, recorded during the 2019 sessions for their most recent album Flesh & Blood. Check out the video for the new song below.

In addition to the new song, long-time fans who have everything will be interested to know that Coverdale has remixed and remastered all the material and even “embellished” tracks where he “felt it appropriate or necessary to bring out the best” in the songs.

whitesnake, the rock album

The ROCK Album promises to be a new and unique Whitesnake listening experience, bringing together a collection of hard-hitting songs from Whitesnake's multi-platinum career, from the 1980s to now. The album is set for release on June 19th – check out the limited edition 2LP white vinyl available to pre-order here. Get yourself primed with some highlights from the tracklisting below!

1.            "Still Of The Night"


2.            "Best Years" 

3.            "Tell Me How" 

4.            "Love Ain’t No Stranger" 

5.            "All Or Nothing" 

6.            "Give Me All Your Love"

7.            "Can You Hear the Wind Blow" 

8.            "Restless Heart" 

9.            "Anything You Want" 

10.          "Here I Go Again" 

11.          "Judgement Day" 

12.          "She Give Me" 

13.          "Crying"

14.          "Can’t Stop Now" 

15.          "Always The Same" 

16.          "Forevermore"

Listen to Whitesnake on Spotify:

Listen to Whitesnake on Apple Music:

Related Posts