Whitesnake Announce New Love Songs Compilation Album

Member for

6 years 10 months
Submitted by Site Factory admin on

Whitesnake Announce New Love Songs Compilation Album

whitesnake, 1987
Whitesnake, 1987. Photo by Ross Marino/Getty Images.

Hard rock icons, Whitesnake are bringing together some of the most passionate music of their career in their upcoming Love Songs compilation, due out on November 6 via Rhino (pre-order here). It’s the second release from their ongoing Red, White and Blues Trilogy series which kicked off recently kicked off with The Rock Album (white) and will wrap in 2021 with The Blues Album (blue). 

Love Songs (red) features both classic hits like “The Deeper the Love,” “Now You’re Gone” and deep tracks like “Don't You Cry,” “Midnight Blue” along with three previously unreleased outtakes David Coverdale’s third solo album, Into the LIGHT, including “With All of My Heart,” “Yours for the Asking” and “Let's Talk It Over.”

The band have previewed the collection with a fresh new remix of their 1987 hit “Is This Love” and brand-new HD remaster of the classic music video. Watch below. 

Whitesnake | “Is This Love”

Like The Rock Album, Coverdale says all the tracks on Love Songs have been revisited, remixed and remastered. “Some have been musically embellished where my co-producer Michael McIntyre, my new mixer Christopher Collier and I felt it appropriate or necessary to bring out the best in these songs,” he explains.

“As most of you know, pretty much all the songs I write are love songs in some way, shape or form,” Coverdale continued. “These are some of my favourites. Not all are ballads. Some are out-and-out rockers with powerful romantic themes – and of course, include heavy breathing in all of them!”

whitesnake, love songs
Whitesnake Love Songs. 

Love Songs (red) will be released on November 6 on CD, as a double-LP set pressed on 180-gram red vinyl, and digitally. The album features remixed and remastered versions of 15 songs issued between 1987 and 2011 – see tracklisting below. 

Pre-order Love Songs, here. 

Love Songs Tracklisting:

1. “Love Will Set You Free”

2. “The Deeper the Love”

3. “All I Want, All I Need”

4. “Too Many Tears”

5. “Can't Go On”

6. “Is This Love”

7. “With All of My Heart”

8. “Summer Rain”

9. “Your Precious Love”

10. “Now You're Gone”

11. “Don't You Cry”

12. “Midnight Blue”

13. “Easier Said Than Done”

14. “Yours For the Asking”

15. “Let's Talk It Over”


Listen to Whitesnake on Spotify:

Listen to Whitesnake on Apple Music:

Related Posts