Cher Announces Album Of ABBA Covers

Member for

6 years 10 months
Submitted by Site Factory admin on

Cher Announces Album Of ABBA Covers

cher dancing queen

The icon, the legend, the Queen of everything, Cher, has just announced she will release a new album.

Dancing Queen, ten tracks of ABBA classics recorded in true Cher style, will be released on September 28 and is available to pre-order now. Those who pre-order the new album will immediately receive Cher’s rendition of the song “Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight).”  

The Oscar, Emmy and Grammy Award-winning icon was inspired to record the album following her stunning performance in the recently-released mega-hit film, Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again.

"I've always liked ABBA and saw the original Mamma Mia musical on Broadway three times. After filming Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again, I was reminded again of what great and timeless songs they wrote and started thinking 'why not do an album of their music?' The songs were harder to sing than I imagined but I'm so happy with how the music came out. I'm really excited for people to hear it. It's a perfect time.” Cher commented.   


cher dancing queen album

Dancing Queen was recorded and produced in London and Los Angeles with Cher’s longtime collaborator Mark Taylor, who previously produced Cher's global smash “Believe” which was number one in over 50 countries.

The track listing for Dancing Queen previously announced on Cher's twitter is listed below. 

Cher is heading to Australia for shows in September and October, all dates and ticket info here. 

Dancing Queen Tracklisting

1. Dancing Queen
2. Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight)
3. The Name Of The Game
4. SOS
5. Waterloo
6. Mamma Mia
7. Chiquitita
8. Fernando
9. The Winner Takes It All
10. One Of Us

Until the new album is out, you have five decades of Cher glory to bask in, kicking off with our I Like: Cher playlist...



Related Posts