Sir Cliff Richard Marks his 80th Birthday With New Album, Music... The Air That I Breathe

Sir Cliff Richard Marks his 80th Birthday With New Album, Music... The Air That I Breathe

cliff richard
Sir Cliff Richard. Photo by: Guy Levy. 

Sir Cliff Richard, the dashingly handsome evergreen pop star, has just announced his newest album, Music... The Air That I Breathe, will be released next month in honour of both his 80th birthday and incredible six-decade music career. Sir Cliff, who turns 80 on October 14th, will be releasing the album two weeks later on October 30th (pre-order here).

The 12-track album showcases the singers’ enviable versatility with two newly written songs, “Falling For You” and “PS Please,” alongside a selection of covers by some of his favourite artists, including the Beatles’ “Here Comes the Sun” and the Bee Gees’ “Too Much Heaven.” Additionally, there are five duets with Bonnie Tyler, The Bellamy Brothers, Sheila Walsh, the Piano Guys and Albert Hammond features on the track that inspired the album title, “The Air That I Breathe.”

“Falling For You”

Cliff Richard said in a statement: “Looking back, I remember thinking that I wouldn't make it to 50 and here I am at 80, and what's even better than that is I have a new album!” 

“Music… The Air That I Breathe, which features not just me, but friends I admire who duetted with me on some of the tracks. I loved recording it and hope you will enjoy listening to it. 

cliff richard cover art

Sir Cliff is a British icon who forged the way for British rock’n’roll with his unique sound – and shows no signs of slowing! Along with his brand-new album, his new book, The Dreamer: An Autobiography is also to be published on October 29th as part of his 80th birthday/60+ year music career celebrations. 

Music… The Air That I Breathe is out October 30th – Pre-order, here. 

Music... The Air That I Breathe 


  1. “Falling For You”
  2. “The Air That I Breathe” [Cliff Richard with Albert Hammond]
  3. “Here Comes The Sun”
  4. “It Is Well Inside My Soul” [Cliff Richard feat. Sheila Walsh]
  5. “Older”
  6. “PS Please”
  7. “Where Or When”
  8. “I Could Be Persuaded” [Cliff Richard with The Bellamy Brothers]
  9. “Too Much Heaven”
  10. “Taking Control” [Cliff Richard & Bonnie Tyler]
  11. “Let It Be Me”
  12. “(It’s Gonna Be) Okay” [Cliff Richard & The Piano Guys]

Listen to Cliff Richard on Spotify:

Listen to Cliff Richard on Apple Music:

Related Posts