Smashing Pumpkins (almost) Original Line-up Is Back

Smashing Pumpkins (almost) Original Line-up Is Back


Three-quarters of the Smashing Pumpkins' classic lineup have announced a North American tour, the first time that Billy Corgan, guitarist James Iha and drummer Jimmy Chamberlin's will tour together since 2000. Founding member and original bassist D'Arcy Wretzky will not be involved.

The tour, titled The Shiny and Oh So Bright tour notably coincides with the 30th anniversary of the Smashing Pumpkins' formation. During the tour, the band will exclusively play songs off their first five albums: 1991's Gish, 1993's Siamese Dream, 1995's Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness, 1998's Adore and 2000's Machina.

"This show and staging will be unlike any we've ever done, and will feature a set unlike any we've ever played," Corgan said. "For if this is a chance at a new beginning, we plan on ushering it in with a real bang."

Here's hoping the tour extends to Australia! 


Related Posts