ARIA Hall Of Fame History

ARIA Hall Of Fame History


Since 1988 the Australian Recording Industry Association (ARIA) has inducted artists into its annual ARIA Hall of Fame. Despite it being moved around to first be presented at the ARIA Awards ceremony, and then given its own stand-alone ceremony in 2008, it returned to the main event again in 2011.

Daryl Braithwaite was the most recent artist to be inducted twice. Daryl is one of 11 artists being inducted for the second time, here are the others…

Glen Shorrock as a solo artist in 1991, as a member of Little River Band in 2004.

Harry Vanda and George Young of Vanda & Young as songwriters and producers in 1988, as members of The Easybeats in 2005.

Jimmy Barnes as a member of Cold Chisel in 1993, as a solo artist in 2005.

Ross Wilson as a solo artist and producer in 1989, as a member of Daddy Cool in 2006.

Richard Grossman as a member of Divinyls in 2006, as a member of Hoodoo Gurus in 2007.

Gary Young as a member of Daddy Cool in 2006, as a member of Jo Jo Zep & The Falcons in 2007.

Neil Finn, Tim Finn and Paul Hester as members of both Split Enz in 2005 and Crowded House in 2016.

Daryl Braithwaite as a member of Sherbet in 1990, as a solo artist in 2017.

Related Posts