Smashing Pumpkins Announce New Album

Smashing Pumpkins Announce New Album

smashing pumpkins 2018

The Smashing Pumpkins have today announced a new album set for release on November 16. Shiny and Oh So Bright, Vol. 1 / LP: No Past. No Future. No Sun by founding members Billy Corgan, James Iha, Jimmy Chamberlin, with longtime guitarist Jeff Schroeder recorded the album with super-producer Rick Rubin. The recently reunited band has also released the first track, “Silvery Sometimes (Ghosts)”, have a listen below.

The band also recently uploaded this video to YouTube, featuring Billy Corgan and James Iha talking about the longevity of the band, as well as the stage design for their recent tour which celebrates 30 years since they formed.

You can get your hands on some killer new Smashing Pumpkins merch as well as pre-order the new album on limited edition coloured vinyl here.


smashing pumpkins merch

Now it's time for some old school heavy sludgy Pumpkins off one of the greatest album of the 90s, Siamese Dream...

Read more: Smashing Pumpkins (Almost) Original Line-Up Is Back 

Read more: Billy Corgan Reunites The Little Girls From Siamese Dream 

Related Posts